Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

SCF Softball Transfers and Scholarships

SCF Softball prides themselves on tradition and excellence. Our players graduate and transfer!

2013 SCF Softball Sophomores


From left to right:

Ashley Burney- Francis Marion University
Emma Barlow- Webber International Univ
Chelsea Wildey- University of Akron
Kayla Bjorge- Francis Marion University
Jaclyn Cokeroft- Lincoln Memorial Univ
Megan Tice- Lincoln Memorial University
Cindy Micochero- Warner University
Holly Jones- SCF Nursing Program
Paige Mathews- Kennesaw State Univ

2012 SCF Softball Sophomores

Back Row: (left to right)

Gianni Artidiello- Florida Southern College
Angie Dascoli- Kennessaw State Univ
Ashley Brooks- USF-Sarasota
Dani Wayt- University of South Florida
Coach Headings
Kirstin Toole- Lincoln Memorial Univ
Laura Taricano- Lincoln Memorial Univ
Melissa Phillips- Fla Gulf Coast Univ
Taylor Carlton- Univ of Central Fla

Front Row: (left to right)

Kat Gavern- scholarships pending
Katie Pietranton- undecided
Kayla Schappacher- Univ of Central Fla
Ingrid Cabrera- Police Academy
Chelsea Oglevie- Florida Southern College

2011 SCF Softball Sophomores

Amber Evans (USF)

Stephanie Shoup (Univ West Alab)

Cortney Sadler (USC Aiken)

Megan Alligood (Nursing School)

Kelsey Maffucci (Wingate)

Sam Hayden (Univ of Char WV)                                            

Ali Geiger (Webber Intnl Univ)                                    

Sarah Kruysman (Mars Hill)

Stephanie Juergens(USF)                                   

2010 SCF Softball Sophomores:

Brittany Rowlette (Polk State, RN)
Kayla Gabel (Florida Gulf Coast Univ)                                                         Krista Wells (Ave Maria University)
Coach Headings
Randi Grimes (Florida Southern)
Maureen Sandidge (Wingate Univ)
Latece Luther (Webber International)
Holly Reandy
Kayla Ellingsen (Francis Marion Univ)                                            

Nikki Clark (SCF Nursing Program)                                 
Ashlee Sismilich (St. Leo University)                      


Here are some of our alumni who moved on to play at 4-year institutions:
Dani Wayt- University of South Florida
Angie Dascoli- Kennesaw State University
Chelsea Oglevie- Florida Southern College
Gianni Artidiello- Florida Southern College
Laura Taricano- Lincoln Memorial University
Kat Gavern- Coastal Georgia College
Kirstin Toole- Lincoln Memorial University
Sarah Kruysman- Mars Hill University
Stephanie Shoup- University of West Alabama
Cortney Sadler- University of South Carolina- Aiken
Kelsey Maffucci- Wingate University
Kayla Ellingsen- Francis Marion University
Maureen Sandidge- Wingate University
Kayla Gabel- Florida Gulf Coast University
Patrice Fee- University of Central Florida
Randi Grimes- Florida Southern College
Ashlee Sismilich- St. Leo University
Ashlee Hunt- Florida Southern University
Tiffinee Harvey- St. Leo University
Lauren Daykin- The Ohio State University
Erin Sutton- Barry University
Sarah Boyd- St. Leo University
Christa Collins- University of Central Florida
Kelly Leary- Salisbury State
Tiffany King- Lynn University
Heather Laird- Palm Beach Atlantic
Missy Perez- Nova Southeastern University
Aimee Murch- Lynn University
Katherine Humphreys- Australian National University
Leigh Schneider- Augusta State University
Kim Riker- University of South Florida
Jessica Hahn- Florida Gulf Coast University
Caitlynn Bliss- Florida Atlantic University
Sue McGiffin- St. Thomas University
Krista Latessa- Barry University
Jaimie Wharton- University of South Florida
Meghan Kowal- University of Alabama Birmingham
Kati Maloney- Webber International University
Latece Luther- Webber International University
Whitney Bartlett- Florida Southern University
Meredith Headings- University of South Carolina-Aiken**
Shelley Bartlett- St. Leo University
Autumn Dunn- University of South Carolina-Aiken
Amber Dunn- University of South Carolina-Aiken
Amy Krause- Columbus State University
Amy Schappacher- University of South Florida
Allyson Cummings- St. Leo University
Amanda Metcalf- St. Thomas College
Marisa Chase- Florida Southern College
Ashley Matthews- Nova Southeastern University
Nikki Henderson- Florida Southern College
Turtle Phillips- Nova Southeastern University
Christie Kaufman- Lynn University
Cat McDaniel- FIT/Florida Gulf Coast University
Keltie (Christian) O'Dell- Florida Southern College**
**Keltie (Christian O'Dell) is SCF Softball's FIRST Hall of Fame member. She was inducted in to the SCF Athletic Hall of Fame in the 2009 class.
** Meredith Headings is SCF Softball's second Hall of Fame member. She was inducted in to the SCF Athletic Hall of Fame in the 2013 class. She is still the single season (13) and career (23) home run record holder.